West Shore students honored for superior work ethic

The West Shore Work Ethic Award winners are joined by West Shore Educational Coordinator Linda Thayer (far left) and Supt. Jeff Patterson (second from right) and Asst. Supt. Kevin Bright.

Congratulations to West Shore Career-Tech’s 17 Work Ethic Award recipients who were recognized by the Lakewood Chamber of Commerce in conjunction with the Lakewood/ Rocky River Sunrise Rotary for “demonstrating professionalism, responsibility, and integrity in the workplace.”  The students’ success was celebrated on Feb. 22 during an award breakfast at Brennan’s Banquet and Catering Center.

West Shore students were nominated to receive the Lakewood Chamber of Commerce / Lakewood – Rocky River Sunrise Rotary Work Ethic Award for their exemplary performance in their West Shore program.

Work Ethic Award recipients have met the following criteria:

  • Students display an exemplary work ethic in their West Shore program.
  • Students must show the ability to balance work and school by good performance in both areas.
  • Students display a positive attitude at both work and school.

West Shore would like to thank the Lakewood Chamber of Commerce and Sunrise Rotary for sponsoring the award breakfast at Brennan’s Banquet & Catering.  Each student was presented with a certificate and gifts from the Chamber and Rotary Club.

West Shore sincerely appreciates the community’s support of its students and programs.

Congratulations 2013 Work Ethic Award Winners:


Automotive Technology Tim Figueira
Biotechnology Rachel Ritter
Business Management Musa Elkhatib
Community Based Training:  Bonne Bell Lauren Valentine
Communty Based Training:  Marriott Charles Harris
Community Based Training:  Rae Ann Ryan Williams
Community Based Training:  Transition to Work Wonriccus Donat
Construction Trades Jessica Maxwell
Culinary Arts / ProStart Alisha Miller
Early Childhood Education/Senior Services Rokeisha Smith
Electronic Technology Krisjen Musai
Health Careers Technology Veronica Nguyen
Interactive Media Amber Ganoe
Medical Office Management Hiba Samaan
Networking / Cisco Zachary Gilchrist
Project Lead the Way Hannah Kiraly
Service Occupations Training Crystal Palmer
Print Friendly