Jonas Brothers Announce Reunion Single

Jonas Brothers Announce Reunion Single

Molly Roche

The Jonas Brothers are an American pop-rock band formed in 2005. The group consists of three brothers: Kevin, Joe, and Nick Jonas. They gained popularity with their presence on the Disney Channel. They starred in the television network’s “Camp Rock” movie franchise along with fellow Disney star Demi Lovato. The group also had their own show on the network called “Jonas” and a sequel series “Jonas L.A.”

The band first went on tour in 2006 promoting the upcoming release of their debut album titled: “It’s About Time.” The tour started in January and ended in March and their album was later released in August of 2006.

In 2007 they released a second album self titled “Jonas Brothers.” Two years later they released their third album, “A Little Bit Longer,” and by 2009 they had released “Lines, Vines, and Trying Times,” their fourth and final studio album.

following their studio albums they released soundtrack albums for their television series “Jonas,” and later “Jonas L.A” They were also heavily featured on the soundtracks for the two “Camp Rock,” movies.

In 2012 the band announced a new album “V” as well as a world tour. However both the album and tour were canceled due to a fallout within the band and creative differences amongst the brothers.

In 2013 it was announced that the band was officially broken up.

Two of the brothers, Nick and Joe, continued making music. Nick pursued a solo career and Joe joined the pop band DNCE. Both brothers were very successful in their pursuits and produced chart topping music.

Five years after their split, the beloved boy band has announced their reunion and released their first single together in five years. The song titled “Sucker,” was released at 12 a.m on March 1st, 2018.

The upbeat pop song portrays the feeling of infatuation and is heavily focused on the brothers’ vocals. While there are hints of their old boy band sound, the song more so features a new and more mature sound. With a fun and electric vibe, this song is essential to anyone’s summertime playlist.